IPL 2018 Start Date, Auction, Teams, Players, Squads, Opening Ceremony, Standings

IPL 2018 Start Date, Auction, Teams, Players, Squads, Opening Ceremony, Standings

Vivo IPL 2018 Starting Date Auction Date, Teams, New Players List, Squads, Match List, Standings : Opening Ceremony of 11th season of Indian Premier League is going to be held one day before the actual commencement of the domestic T20 cricket tournament. After the end of tenth season of this league, two former teams – Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) will be making comeback to the much awaited eleventh season of IPL.

Indian Premier League 2018 Start Date

Answer to the question ‘When Will IPL 2018 Start?’ is still unavailable as the BCCI hasn’t officially declared the match list of IPL 2018. The authorities are working on it and talks about the confirmation of the final timetable of the tournament are going on. Most probably, the cricket tournament is expected to commence on 4th April 2018. As per the predicted timetable, the two-month league will terminate on 31st May of the same year.

Vivo IPL 2018 Auction Date

Date of IPL Auction 2018 isn’t yet finalized as it has been the topic of discussion for the members of BCCI and owners of the teams. Six out of eight teams are not supporting the open auction of players while two are in the favour of it. The authorities haven’t yet come to any conclusion over the same. Therefore, the actual date of IPL 2018 auction is yet to be announced after the final confirmation of it.

2018 IPL New Teams

As the new teams – CSK and RR have been re-included for the forthcoming season of Indian Premier League, previous teams – RPS and GL have been dissolved by the BCCI. IPL 2018 new players list is yet to be declared by the board of cricket control in India. Most of the players in previous teams of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are expected to be brought back to their home teams. It’s up to the franchise to decide whom to select in their 15 member squads.

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony HD Video

On the occasion of each IPL opening ceremony, Bollywood celebrities showcase stage performances and allure the audiences with their fascinating talent. 2018 IPL opening ceremony date, time and venue is going to be declared by BCCI very soon. According to the expected IPL 11 schedule, the opening ceremony will be held on April 4, 2018. Final and confirmed date of the lavish event is about to be proclaimed officially by the cricket governing bodies.

IPL 2018 Points Table

As the matches of IPL 2018 aren’t yet begun, the points table having statistical data of teams participating in the league is empty. In the previous season of Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians had secured first rank in the table by winning ten matches out of fourteen games. Rising Pune Supergiants was on second position while Sunriser Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders had acquired 3rd and 4th place in the same table, respectively. IPL 2018 standings will soon be updated with the latest information related to the performances of all teams in the tournament.

IPL 11 Live Streaming TV Channels

As usual, Set Max and Sony Six HD are going to telecast the live happenings of IPL 2018 matches. The list of TV channels which broadcast IPL match live in other countries is different. Live telecast of IPL 2018 will commence at its slated date as per the schedule. The number of IPL live tv channels is mentioned in the tabular content given below.

Name of Country Broadcasting Channel
India Sony Max

Sony Six


Africa SuperSport
Pakistan Geo Super
Bangladesh Maasranga
Caribbean Sportsmax
Bhutan Set Max

Sony Six

Canada Sportsnet
New Zealand Sky Sport
Malaysia Astro
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Hong Kong PCCW
Middle East and North Africa OSN
United States ESPN

Willow TV

Singapore StarHub


Eleven sports

Australia Cricket Gateway
United Kingdom Sky Sports
Nepal Sony Six

Sony Max

Brunei Astro

Stay tuned to ‘Free Cricket News‘ to get latest updates on ongoing cricket tournaments.