Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2017 schedule to be announced soon

Caribbean Premier League 2017

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2017 schedule is going to be soon announced by West Indies cricket board. The previous season of CPL had started on 29th June 2016. The long-lasting tournament of fastest format of cricket ended on 7th August 2016. Organisers are set to reveal the schedule for the upcoming season of Caribbean Premier League.

In the early days of March month this year, various players were picked up in CPL 2017 draft. As usual six teams, which are Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St. Lucia Stars and Trinbago Knight Riders are about to take participation in this championship.

Caribbean Premier League 2017

2017’s tournament of Caribbean Premier League will be the fifth edition of this globally famous cricket tournament which is played in the months of June, July and August every year. The WICB (West Indies Cricket Board) is expected to declare the confirmed schedule of this mega-championship in the month of April.

Presently, the cricket fans are eagerly waiting for the commencement of Indian Premier League 2017. The tenth season of IPL is slated to begin from 5th April. Final match of this cricket competition in India will be played on 21st May. People are eyeing on the IPL 10 opening ceremony, which is said to be held on April 5, 2017.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Maria Smith

Comments are closed.