Corey Anderson and Mitchell McClenaghan included in New Zealand’s team for Champions Trophy

Mitchell McClenaghan (left) and Corey Anderson (right)

All rounder cricketer Corey Anderson and fast bowler Mitchell McClenaghan have been included in New Zealand’s cricket team for ICC Champions Trophy 2017, which is scheduled to commence from 1st June. The two players are presently busy playing ongoing Indian Premier League tournament, which is set to end on 21st May. In 10th season of IPL, Anderson plays for Delhi Daredevils and McClenaghan plays for Mumbai Indians.

26-year-old Corey Anderson last played an international cricket against India in October. The left handed New Zealand’s batsman suffered from a back injury during the ODI match. Since then, he has been playing the game of cricket just as a batsman. He hasn’t bowled in a single match after he plagued by a back pain. On other hand, Mitchell McClenaghan seems to be fit as he has been performing quite well in the IPL matches.

Mitchell McClenaghan (left) and Corey Anderson (right)

McClenaghan impressed his fans as well as Mumbai Indians’ fans by showcasing an excellent performance in the ongoing tenth season of Indian Premier League cricket championship. Apart from Anderson and McClenaghan, the national cricket team of New Zealand also includes fast bowler Adam Milne. Milne plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore in ongoing IPL tournament. Adam wasn’t seen playing international cricket after ICC World T20 semifinal match.

Kane Williamson will be leading the team in this international cricket competition. Powerful hitter Ross Taylor has also been included in the squad. Tom Latham will play¬†as a back-up wicket-keeper for New Zealand’s team in this championship. New Zealand will be playing its first match in this tournament against Australia on 2nd June. The team will play its second match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 against England on 6th June. New Zealand’s third Champions Trophy fixture is against Bangladesh on 9th June 2017.

New Zealand Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 – Kane Williamson (C), Corey Anderson, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jimmy Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme.