DD vs KXIP IPL 2017 Live Score : Kings XI Punjab won by 10 wickets

DD vs KXIP IPL 2017 Live Score : Hashim Amla playing a shot during the match

In the 36th match of Indian Premier League 2017, Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) defeated its opponent team Delhi Daredevils (DD) and the won the game by ten wickets. In this match played on 30th April at Punjab Cricket Association stadium located in Mohali, KXIP’s bowler Sandeep Sharma played a crucial role in the victory of Punjab’s team.

Punjab’s team won the toss and skipper Glenn Maxwell elected to bowl first. The decision taken by the Australian cricketer seemed quite well opener batsmen of opponent team lost their wickets in early stage of the game. Opener batsman Sanju Samson scored 5 runs and his partner Sam Billings scored no run.

DD vs KXIP IPL 2017 Live Score : Hashim Amla playing a shot during the match

Except Corey Anderson, Kagiso Rabada and Karun Nair, no player in the batting lineup managed to score double digit runs in the first inning. Anderson made 18 runs and Rabada hit 11 runs. Skipper Karun Nair scored 11 runs in 10 balls. The team ended up scoring 67 runs in 17.1 overs and lost all wickets while building the target for antagonist team.

KXIP’s bowler Sandeep Sharma picked up four wickets. Axar Patel and Varun Aron took two wickets each. Mohit Sharm and Glenn Maxwell picked up one wicket each while T Natarajan went wicketless in the initial inning. Chasing the small target of 68 runs, Hashim Amla and Martin Guptil commenced KXIP’s batting inning with speedy approach.

Martin Guptil scored 50 runs in 27 balls. The New Zealand’s cricketer hit 6 fours and 3 sixes to score those runs. On other end of strike, south African right handed batsman Hashim Amla made 16 runs in 20 balls. Amla hit only one four while batting. KXIP won the game by ten wickets and managed to score 68 runs in 7.5 overs.