IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Venue, Date, Time

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony is said to be held on 4th April of this year. Tenth season of Indian Premier League, which will be the fastest format of cricket, is about to start from April 5. This two-months lasting tournament will be played by eight teams.

No official confirmation from the board of cricket has yet come out. BCCI has also not announced the names of celebrities who are going to showcase stage performances on the occasion of IPL 10 Opening Ceremony.

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony

Names of the Bollywood celebs, who will perform in IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony, are yet to be revealed. Date and venue for the opening ceremony will soon be announced by the higher authorities, who are governing the sports’ body in India. The event may be held in India or in foreign country.

IPL 2017 auction was held on 20th February. The teams Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings will remain out of this competition as they have been banned for two years. RR and CSK were allegedly involved in illegal betting and hence got the punishment to stay out of the tournament.