KKR vs RPS IPL 2017 Live Score : Kolkata Knight Riders won...

KKR vs RPS IPL 2017 Live Score : Kolkata Knight Riders won by 7 wickets

In the 30th match of Indian Premier League 2017, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) and won the game by 7 wickets. While batting first, RPS scored 182 runs in 20 overs. Gautam Gambhir led team chased the target of 183 runs successfully in 18.1 overs and won the match by 7 wickets. With this victory, Kolkata Knight Riders has jumped to first position in IPL 2017 points table.

KKR won the toss and opted to bowl first. Decision taken by skipper Gautam Gambhir seemed wrong when RPS opener batsmen started their batting inning by making a good partnership. Opener batsman Ajinkya Rahane scored 46 runs in 41 balls and his partner Rahul Tripathi made 38 runs in 23 balls. After these two players lost their wickets, team’s captain Steven Smith came to bat next.

KKR vs RPS IPL 2017 Live Score : Kolkata Knight Riders won by 7 wickets

Showcasing excellent performance in this match, Smith scored 51 runs in 34 balls and contributed majorly in setting up the huge score of 182 runs. He was accompanied by former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who scored 23 runs in 11 balls. Dhoni hit 1 four and 2 sixes to score those runs. After Dhoni lost his wicket, Manoj Tiwari arrived in the ground to bat next. He too lost his wicket after scoring 1 run. Next batsman Daniel Christian scored 16 runs in 6 balls. Daniel hit 2 sixes while scoring those runs.

KKR had a slow commencement to its batting inning when Sunil Narine and Gautam Gambhir stepped in the field to chase the target of 183 runs. Narine 16 runs in 11 balls and lost his wicket in the early stage of the match. Skipper Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa, who batted next after the dismissal of Sunil Narine, formed a great partnership to score the needed runs.

Gautam scored 62 runs in 46 balls while Uthappa smashed 87 runs in 47 balls. Their partnership took their team’s score near the target. Unfortunately, both players couldn’t gave finishing touch to game as they lost their wickets in 18th over. Darren Bravo and Manish Pandey came to bat next. Bravo hit the winning shot and KKR won the game by 7 wickets. The team successfully chased the target in 19 overs and lost three wickets while scoring the runs.