KXIP vs SRH IPL 2017 Live Score : Sunrisers Hyderabad won by...

KXIP vs SRH IPL 2017 Live Score : Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 26 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) defeated Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the 33rd match of Indian Premier League and won the game by 26 runs. Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner and Kane Williamson played pivotal role in their team’s victory in this game. With the victory in this match, SRH has maintained its third rank in IPL 2017 points table. On other side, Kings XI Punjab’s rank in the same chart has declined to sixth position.

Batting first, SRH’s opener batsmen Shikhar Dhawan and David Warner played big shots to set up a big score with fast run rate. Warner hit 4 fours and 4 sixes to score 51 runs in 27 balls. The left handed Australian cricketer was accompanied by left handed Indian batsman Shikhar Dhawan, who smashed 77 runs in 48 ball. Dhawan hit 9 fours and 1 six to score those runs.

Partnership between these two powerful hitters came to an end with the wicket of David Warner. Kane Williamson came to bat next after the dismissal of Warner. Williamson made 54 runs in 27 balls. The New Zealand’s batsman hit 4 fours and 2 sixes to make those runs. After the fall of Dhawan’s wicket, Yuvraj Singh arrived in the ground. The left handed Punjabi player didn’t perform well in this game and lost his wicket after scoring 15 runs in 12 balls.

KXIP vs SRH IPL 2017 Live Score : Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 26 runs

David Warner led SRH ended up scoring 207 runs in 20 overs. The team lost three wickets while building up this huge score. KXIP kicked off its batting inning with a slow start. Opener batsman Manan Vhora lost his wicket in the early stage of the match. Shaun Marsh came to bat next after the dismissal of Vhora, who scored 3 runs in 6 balls. Marsh continued to play big shots to chase the mighty target. Marsh hit 84 runs in 50 balls.

Opener batsman Martin Guptil accompanied him for a short time and scored 23 runs in 11 balls. After his wicket, KXIP’s captain Glenn Maxwell arrived in the ground to bat next. Unfortunately, the skipper had to go back to pavilion after loosing his wicket with scoring no run. Next batsman Eion Morgan endeavoured to settle on the crease and made 26 runs in 21 balls. After the fall of Morgan’s wicket, wicket-keeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha came to bat next.

Saha couldn’t perform well in this match and lost his wicket after making 2 runs in 4 balls. Axar Patel and Anureet Singh tried to make their team win, but their efforts weren’t quite enough to take their team’s total score to the desired target. Thus, Kings XI Punjab could score 181 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 9 wickets. Rashid Khan won the ‘player of the match’ title for his excellent bowling performance in this match.