Pakistan wins T20 series against West Indies

Pakistan vs West Indies 4th T20

Pakistan won the series of four T20 matches by acquiring victory in the final Twenty-20 match played against West Indies on Sunday (2nd April 2017). Pakistani cricket team won the game by 7 wickets and also clinched the T20 series with 3-1 lead.

Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. West Indies’ opening batsman Evin Lewis, who played a massive inning in 3rd T20 and scored 91 runs, failed to maintain consistency in the fourth game and lost his wicket in the early stage of the match.

Pakistan vs West Indies 4th T20

Chadwick Walton and Marlon Samuels endeavoured to set up a big score for their teaming by scoring individual 40 runs and 22 runs, respectively. No other cricketer in the batting lineup, except skipper Carlos Brathwaite (37 runs), succeeded in scoring runs enough to make crucial contribution for setting up a good total score.

However, the team scored 128 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 8 wickets. Pakistani opener batsmen gave a good start to their team. Ahmed Shehzad scored 53 runs in 45 balls and Kamran Akmal made 20 runs in 21 balls. After the wickets of these two batsmen, Babar Azam scored 38 runs in 36 balls.

Shoaib Malik and Sarfraz Ahmed gave finishing touch to their batting inning as well as the match in 19th over. Pakistan scored 127 runs in 19 overs by loosing three wickets and achieved victory in the series of four Twenty-20 matches by winning the fourth game, which was played at Queen’s Park Oval stadium located at Port of Spain in Trinidad.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Milana Travis

Comments are closed.