West Indies vs Pakistan 2nd T20 Match : Pakistan won by 3 runs

West Indies vs Pakistan 2nd T20 Match

In the second T20 match played between Pakistan and West Indies, the cricket team of Pakistan won the game by 3 runs. With this victory in 2nd T20, which was played at Queen’s Park Oval stadium located at Port of Spain in Trinidad, Pakistan has acquired 2-0 lead in the series of four Twenty-20 matches.

Pakistan’s captain won the toss and elected to bat first. The decision seemed to be wrong when the opener batsman Kamran akmal lost his wicket with scoring no run. With the contribution of Ahmed Shehzad (14 runs), Babar Azam (27 runs), Shoaib Malik (28 runs), skipper Sarfraz Ahmed (12 runs), Shadab Khan (13 runs) and Wahab Riaz (24 runs), Pakistani team scored an average score of 132 runs in 20 overs.

West Indies vs Pakistan 2nd T20 Match

West Indies’ spinner Sunil Narine and captain Carlos Brathwaite picked up three wickets each. Samuel Badree picked up two wickets while Kesrick Williams managed to take one wicket. Jason Holder went wicketless in this significant game. The batting inning of West Indies too faced same problem and the team lost its first wicket of Evin Lewis in early stage of the match.

Wicket keeper Evin Lewis (21 runs) and Marlon Samuels (44 runs) tried to hard to set up a partnership in initial ten overs. With the loss of these two important wickets, Pakistan took a deep sigh of relief. On other West Indies got tangled in more difficult situation as the batsmen in middle order failed to play a big inning to make their team win the game.

Skipper Carlos Brathwaite (15 runs) and Jason Holder (26 runs) didn’t leave the hope till last moment and endeavoured to turn the match results in the favour of them. But their efforts went into vain as they couldn’t score 4 runs for team’s victory on last ball and lost the game by 3 runs. Shadab Khan picked up maximum four wickets and Wahab Riaz as well as Hasan Ali picked up one wicket each. Imad Wasim and Sohail Tanvir went wicketless in this competition of fastest format of cricket.